Phoenix Fitness and Training is searching for people interested in racing and riding with Phoenix Fitness and Training in 2018.  All ability and fitness levels are welcome.  The only requirement is that you love to ride your bike.  Even though we have open membership, we are looking to build the competitive side to our men’s and women’s race team for 2018.

The current cycling team membership is made up of Category 3 and 4 level racers and Masters racers.  In 2017, the team targeted events, Indy Crit, Mass Ave Crit and other local events including racing at the Major Taylor Velodrome.  The team also has interest in attending races at the Intelligentsia Cup in Chicago, the Gateway Cup in St. Louis and the Hyde Park Crit in Cincinnati.

There are three requirements to become a Full member of the Phoenix Cycling Team:

  • Pay an annual membership fee of $100
  • Purchase any desired Team Kit items at either the Winter or Spring order
  • be willing to help out/volunteer at at least one community event.

With Full membership, there are a number of benefits:

  • Access to expert mentors, race strategy development and guided training advice
  • Structured team training practices and opportunities
  • Access t0 all CompuTrainer workouts at 50% off

Greg MAC

U25 Racing Program

If you have not yet reached your 25th birthday, you are eligible for the Team Phoenix U25 Racing Program.  To support riders efforts to grow into the sport, Phoenix Fitness and Training is waiving the $100 membership fee and providing one free Team Phoenix kit consisting of a pair of shorts and a jersey.

Additionally, if you are still enrolled in college or high school, all classes over Fall, Winter, Spring and Summer breaks are also free.

Team Phoenix Rosters

Women: Tina Childress-Brown, Ariel Coy, Lynn Coy, Charlotte KumlerBritta Miller, Heather Robinson, Michaela Ranft

Cat 4/5: Joe Blommel,  Nick Butler, Patrick Flanagan, Justin Floyd, Josh Ginsburg, Andrew Krahulik, Ryan Reid, Eliot Toumey, Nathan Villager

Cat 3: Abel Bararra, Will Coleman

Masters: Brian Friend, Greg Hillman, Jim Hopkins, Eric Patterson, Steve Reynolds, Doug Robinson, Brian Sanger, Patrick Shirmeyer, Cary Smith, Mike Yost

Team Phoenix Guidelines 2018

Team Phoenix Information Form